Steak and eggplants

Contra steakA nice perk of a tasting menu is that each dish is small. I would never order a whole steak for myself*, but I do like a nice piece of beef.

And somehow my friend’s husband ate his steak so that his plate ended up looking like some calligraphic painting. (Although, Rachel, now I see the crocodile you saw, eating the man.)
IMG_0345
*Unless it’s a steak from a cow that was grass-fed watered with the tears of newborn babies, like they are in Finland.

Leave a Reply

